[Extension] How to Block and Unblock Contacts in Blip Using the Contact Manager Extension August 31, 2026 13:07 Updated Introduction Enable Contact Blocking Allow Agents to Unblock Contacts in Blip Desk Block a Contact Unblock a Contact Block and Unblock via Blip Desk Best Practices Support Brief Description: Block unwanted contacts through the Contact Manager extension panel or via Blip Desk so they stop progressing through your bot's flow in Blip. IntroductionA number sending spam, an abusive contact, or someone who requested to no longer receive messages from your operation: in these cases, you need to stop the conversation without deleting the contact. The contact blocking feature of the Contact Manager extension does this within Blip. When you block a contact, they stop sending messages and advancing through the bot’s flow while the block is active.You apply the block through the extension panel or via Blip Desk, always with a confirmation before it takes effect. This is one of the features of the Contact Manager extension in the Blip Store, alongside manual registration and bulk contact import.Before You StartBefore blocking contacts, make sure that: The Contact Manager extension is installed in the bot. You have write permission on the bot’s contacts, or you are an agent with blocking action enabled in Blip Desk. For agents to block contacts via Blip Desk, the bot is on a paid plan (Pro or Enterprise). Enable Contact BlockingActivate the feature before using it. The option is located in the extension settings.Open the Contact Manager extension and go to the Settings tab.In the Contact Blocking Settings section, toggle the switch for Enable Contact Blocking. The extension installs the blocking action in the bot’s flow and the block icon becomes available in the contacts panel.Note: when enabling blocking, the extension adds an action to the bot’s flow that interrupts any contact marked as blocked. If the extension is installed on a Router, the block is applied to all bots connected to it. Allow Agents to Unblock Contacts in Blip DeskTo allow agents to block contacts directly from Blip Desk, enable the actions in the settings. Configure this in the service bot and keep contact blocking enabled (previous section), because the agent blocking option is only available with the feature active. Still in the Settings tab, go to the Blip Desk Settings section. Toggle the switch for Enable Contacts Tab. Check the option Allow agent to perform actions on contacts. Without this, the actions row won’t appear in the agent’s panel and the block icon will be unavailable. Also check the option Allow agent to block contacts. Only with both options checked will agents see the block icon in the contacts panel inside Blip Desk. Attention: the contacts tab in Blip Desk is only available on Pro and Enterprise plans. Without a paid plan, Blip displays the message This feature is not available on your current plan and the options are disabled. Block a ContactWith the feature enabled, block a contact through the extension panel. In the Contacts tab, use the search field and type the contact’s name, phone number, or other data. Select the desired contact. In the contact’s action row, click the Block Contact icon. Read the Attention! message informing that the contact will be blocked within Blip, and click Confirm. Blip displays the message Contact successfully blocked and the icon is highlighted, indicating the contact is blocked.While blocked, the contact cannot send messages or advance in the operation’s flow. Unblock a ContactUnblocking is immediate and does not require confirmation. Access the contact again. Click the highlighted Unblock Contact icon. Blip displays the message Contact successfully unblocked and the contact can interact normally with the operation again. Block and Unblock via Blip DeskWith actions enabled in the settings, agents can block contacts without leaving Blip Desk.Access Blip Desk and open the Contact Manager extension in the contacts panel.Open the contact you want to block.Click the Block Contact icon and confirm the action.The contact is blocked and the icon is highlighted.To unblock, open the contact and click the block icon again. Best Practices Before blocking, confirm that the selected contact is correct. Define internally which user profiles can block contacts. In high-volume operations, record the reason for each block in an internal process to facilitate audits. SupportIf you have questions or problems with the extension, contact us by email at support@wiv.com.br.See the complete documentation for the Contact Manager extension for other features. Need more help? Explore our content at Blip Academy or Blip Community, watch tutorials on our YouTube channel or ask your questions in our support channel 😃 Related articles [Extension] How to organize contacts by properties in Blip with the Contact Manager extension